My Baby Sister’s Baby

My sister Margaret, and her husband Will have been married for just over 2 years, and I was SO excited to find out last summer that they were expecting their first baby. I KNEW I wanted to be able to fly out to New Mexico to do their newborn photos, but I wasn’t sure how that was going to happen, since money was tight, and their due date was right around January 1st…you know…just after Christmas!

Dublin-CA-Newborn-Photographer KC 35

Well, I figured I would post a request for airline miles on Facebook, just in case any of my friends would want to do a trade. I’m so thankful I did that, because my friend Susan came through for me…not just with one round trip ticket for me, but also a round trip ticket for my 22 year old son, who is really close with my sister. Thank you, Jesus!

Dublin-CA-Newborn-Photographer KC 1

Dublin-CA-Newborn-Photographer KC 26

So, we headed to New Mexico, where it was snowing! YIKES! I hadn’t driven in snow in YEARS, but with God’s help, we did it. My niece’s newborn session was one of my most difficult sessions to date, but it was worth it. She’s such a precious little sweet pea! I’m not sure I’ll ever “travel” to do newborn sessions again though, because that was TOUGH! I’m thankful that I was able to borrow studio lighting and the same softbox that I use from Britt at Falling Star Photography in Albuquerque. As it was, I took 2 suitcases full of props and such!!! I was thankful my son was there to help with luggage!!!

Dublin-CA-Newborn-Photographer KC 7

Dublin-CA-Newborn-Photographer KC 44

If you’re interested in getting newborn photos done in the Dublin, California area, I’d love to chat with you! Please check out my website at www.AngieOchoaPhotography.com or email me at info@angieochoaphotography.com.

Dublin-CA-Newborn-Photographer KC 52

Storyboard

 

Have a blessed day!

Angie

Leave a Reply

