SF Bay Area Glamour and Boudoir Photographer | Angela Grace Portraits | Angie Ochoa Photography

Women. Mothers. Grandmothers. We have issues with our looks. We have issues with our bodies. This is something that begins at a very young age, unfortunately. My 5 year old daughter asked me a year ago why I never get in the pictures too. I was totally convicted by this, because she’s right. Because of her innocent little question, I made it a goal to be in more pictures. This included doing a glamour and boudoir photo session for my husband for his birthday last year. I NEVER thought that I would EVER do this sort of thing, because I’m very overweight and I am very critical of what I see in the mirror most of the time. This is such a shame, because I am created in the image of a most amazing and beautiful God. He is the one who created me and made me to look like I do (though I am the one who is to blame for the weight).

I am very fair skinned, and got teased SO much about it when I was younger. Even now, someone will carelessly throw out something like “Wow! You could use a tan!”. Those kinds of words HURT! Those are the words I’ve heard much of my life. Those and “You’re a cow/hippo” “You’re fat.” “You’re ugly”, etc. Some of those words came from my own dad and brothers, which hurts even more. I’m quite positive that there are MANY, MANY women who have heard such words…about their weight, their skin, their hair, their height, their facial features, their bodies.

SF Bay Area Glamour Photographer, SF Bay Area Boudoir Photographer, Angela Grace Portraits, Angie Ochoa Photography, San Ramon Glamour and Boudoir Photographer, Livermore Glamour and Boudoir Photographer, East Bay Glamour Photographer, East Bay Boudoir Photographer

San Francisco Bay Area Glamour & Boudoir Photography – Angie Ochoa Photography (Angela Grace Portraits)

It is my goal to turn this around. I may not be able to make a huge impact in many, but I hope to make a huge impact in a few. The reason that I began photographing women in a glamour & boudoir session is so that they could really see themselves for the beautiful women that they are. My second boudoir client had just found out two weeks prior to booking that she had breast cancer. She told me, “I’ve always wanted to do this. It’s now or never. I’ve got to do it while I still have my ‘girls’!” Wow! SO brave! And so beautiful!

I provide a glamour & boudoir photo session that is nothing short of an amazing and incredible experience that does well to boost women’s views of themselves. This experience includes a pre-consultation, so that you know what to expect, and how to shop. I will even come shopping with you, if you need me to! It includes a wonderful pampering session with a professional hair & makeup artist, and we do this to make you feel comfortable and put you at ease. Once you are comfortable, the beautiful you comes shining through! About 3 weeks after your session is complete, we will make an appointment for you to view your photos and order your prints, canvases, or albums. I can even create a “Little Black Book” for your man if that’s what you’re wanting to do!

SF Bay Area Glamour Photographer, SF Bay Area Boudoir Photographer, Angela Grace Portraits, Angie Ochoa Photography, San Ramon Glamour and Boudoir Photographer, Livermore Glamour and Boudoir Photographer

San Francisco Bay Area Glamour & Boudoir Photography – Angie Ochoa Photography (Angela Grace Portraits)

Here is what one of my clients had to say about her session:

“I was so excited for my glamour and boudoir session, but feeling a little inadequate when it came to my new mommy body. I didn’t hesitate to purchase belly bearing lingerie and boy was I happy with that decision! Angie made me feel so comfortable and posed me in ways that “hid” my insecure areas but still made me look sexy and fabulous! My jaw dropped when I saw the images, and I thought to myself, “is that really me?!” Angie’s work made me see with my own two eyes the beauty in me that God created! So excited to see the rest!” ~KB

SF Bay Area Glamour Photographer, SF Bay Area Boudoir Photographer, Angela Grace Portraits, Angie Ochoa Photography, San Ramon Glamour and Boudoir Photographer,

San Francisco Bay Area Glamour & Boudoir Photographer – Angie Ochoa Photography (Angela Grace Portraits)

Another client said, “I am a stay at home mommy with two young children in my forties. As most moms, we focus more on our children and families than ourselves. When I got the opportunity to participate in a boudoir session, I told myself that on my 44th year that I am going to step out of my comfort zone and do something different. I always felt that I was too heavy to take photos or be considered attractive. When I went to Angie’s studio, she and her make up artist made me comfortable. Angie made sure that I felt comfortable at all times during the session. When I eventually saw the photos, I couldn’t believe that those were me. I was blown away!! I looked beautiful. People, when they see the photos ask me if I am modeling now? I just smile and say “No, but if you want to take some wonderful Boudoir/glamour photos, you need to contact Angie.”

I have a Facebook page for my Glamour & Boudoir work that is separate from my other photography work, because I know that some do not want to land on a boudoir photo when they think they’re looking at babies and families. I also have a “women only”, secret group on Facebook, that is open by invitation only.

If you are ready to book your session, please email me at info@angieochoaphotography.com

Have a blessed day!

Angie

Leave a Reply

